A local landmark in Shrewsbury would like to hear your views.  You could win one of five £50 Amazon gift cards.  Click here

Home » Events » Autumn Winter Events

Autumn Winter Events

Halloween Spooktacular

Monday, 28th October to Saturday, 2nd November 2019
Charles Darwin Shopping Centre,
Pride Hill
SY1 1PL Shrewsbury

Shrewsbury’s Fireworks and Bonfire Spectacular

Saturday, 2nd November 2019 -
4:00pm - 10:00pm
West Mid Showground,
Gravel Hill Lane
SY1 2PF Shrewsbury

Remembrance Parade and Service

Sunday, 10th November 2019 -
9:00am - 11:30am
St Chad's Church,
St Chad's Terrace
SY1 1JX Shrewsbury

Shrewsbury Christmas Lights Switch On

Wednesday, 20th November 2019 -
4:30pm - 8:00pm

Shrewsbury Chocolate Festival

Saturday, 16th to Sunday, 17th November 2019
St Mary's Church,
St Mary's Place
SY1 1DX Shrewsbury

Shrewsbury Festival of Literature

Friday, 22nd to Sunday, 24th November 2019
Various locations

Santa's Grotto

Saturday, 23rd November to Monday, 23rd December 2019
Charles Darwin Shopping Centre,
Pride Hill
SY1 1PL Shrewsbury

Small Business Saturday

Saturday, 7th December 2019
Across town

Aladdin

Wednesday, 4th December 2019 to Sunday, 12th January 2020
Theatre Severn,
Frankwell Quay
SY3 8FT Shrewsbury

Carols in the Square

Wednesday, 18th December 2019 -
5:30pm

Christmas Tree Festival at St Chad's

Saturday, 14th December 2019 to Saturday, 4th January 2020
St Chad's Church,
St Chad's Terrace
SY1 1JX Shrewsbury

Chronicle Christmas Market

Saturday, 21st December 2019 -
9:00am - 6:00pm

DarwIN Shrewsbury Festival

Friday, 7th to Sunday, 16th February 2020
Various locations