A River Shuttle is now in service during the scheduled closure of Porthill Footbridge. Read more.

Home » Features » Autumn and Winter events in Shrewsbury

Autumn and Winter events in Shrewsbury

The weather may be cooling but Shrewsbury's calendar is still bursting with activity. Experience original events from Shrewsbury Chocolate Festival to Shrewsbury Festival of Literature, and not forgetting our seasonal Christmas celebrations.

Shrewsbury Triathlon

Sunday, 4th September 2022
Greenhous West Mid Showground
Gravel Hill Lane
SY1 2PF

Heritage Open Days

Friday, 8th to Sunday, 17th September 2023
Various locations

Shrewsbury Cocktail Week

Saturday, 3rd to Sunday, 11th September 2022
Various locations around Shrewsbury's town centre

World Championship Coracle Race

Friday, 16th September 2022
Pengwern Boat Club
SY3 7BD

Shropshire OktoberFest

Friday, 30th September to Saturday, 1st October 2022
The Quarry Park,
The Quarry Park
SY1 1JL Shrewsbury

Shrewsbury Charity Christmas Card Shop

Tuesday, 18th October to Monday, 12th December 2022 -
10:15am - 4:00pm
St Mary's Church,
St Mary's Place
SY1 1DX Shrewsbury

Remembrance Parade and Service

Sunday, 13th November 2022 -
10:20am
St Chad's Church,
St Chad's Terrace
SY1 1JX Shrewsbury

Shrewsbury Chocolate Festival

Saturday, 19th to Sunday, 20th November 2022
St Mary's Church,
St Mary's Place
SY1 1DX Shrewsbury

Shrewsbury Christmas Lights Switch On

Wednesday, 23rd November 2022 -
4:30pm - 8:00pm
The Square,

Shrewsbury Festival of Literature

Friday, 25th to Sunday, 27th November 2022
Various locations around Shrewsbury

Beauty and the Beast

Wednesday, 30th November 2022 to Monday, 2nd January 2023
Theatre Severn,
Frankwell Quay
SY3 8FT Shrewsbury

Small Business Saturday

Saturday, 3rd December 2022
Across town

Carols in the Square

Wednesday, 14th December 2022 -
5:30pm
The Square,

Discover more events on the Original Shrewsbury events page.