Home » Features » Spring and Summer Events in Shrewsbury

Spring and Summer Events in Shrewsbury

Warm weather heralds the beginning of Shrewsbury's vibrant calendar of festivals. Experience original events from Oil To The Fort to the World Championship Coracle Race, and not forgetting the historic Shrewsbury Flower Show.

 

DarwIN Shrewsbury Festival

Sunday, 5th to Sunday, 12th February 2023
Various locations around Shrewsbury

Shrewsbury 10K

Sunday, 12th March 2023 -
9:00am
The Quarry Park,
The Quarry Park
SY1 1JL Shrewsbury

Shropshire County Agricultural Show

Saturday, 27th May 2023 -
10:00am
Greenhouse West Mid Showground
Gravel Hill Lane
SY1 2PF

Shrewsbury Food Festival

Saturday, 24th to Sunday, 25th June 2023
The Quarry Park,
The Quarry Park
SY1 1JL Shrewsbury

The Shrewsbury Arts Trail

Friday, 1st July to Wednesday, 31st August 2022
Various locations around Shrewsbury's town centre

Let's Rock!

Saturday, 15th July 2023
The Quarry Park,
The Quarry Park
SY1 1JL Shrewsbury

Battle of Shrewsbury Medieval weekend

Saturday, 22nd to Sunday, 23rd July 2023 -
10:00am - 4:00pm
Battlefield 1403
Upper Battlefield
SY4 3DB

Shrewsbury Flower Show

Friday, 11th to Saturday, 12th August 2023
The Quarry Park,
The Quarry Park
SY1 1JL Shrewsbury

Shrewsbury Folk Festival

Friday, 25th to Monday, 28th August 2023
Geenhous West Mid Showground
Gravel Hill Lane
SY1 2PF

Shrewsbury Cocktail Week

Friday, 1st to Saturday, 30th September 2023
Various locations around Shrewsbury's town centre

Wellbeing Festival Shropshire

Sunday, 11th June 2023
The Quarry Park,
The Quarry Park
SY1 1JL Shrewsbury

Shrewsbury Triathlon

Sunday, 3rd September 2023
Greenhous West Mid Showground
Gravel Hill Lane
SY1 2PF

Heritage Open Days

Friday, 8th to Sunday, 17th September 2023
Various locations

World Championship Coracle Race

Friday, 8th September 2023
Pengwern Boat Club
SY3 7BD
Original Shrewsbury is run on behalf of Shrewsbury BID and its members, it is therefore not a complete representation of all the business operating within Shrewsbury. 
Not all businesses can be included in every feature, however if you believe you should have been included please contact [email protected] 
If you would like your business to be involved with the Original Shrewsbury platform you can read more about voluntary membership here