Home » See & Do » Events in Shrewsbury

Events in Shrewsbury

If you’re looking for events in Shrewsbury, then look no further, there’s an event calendar packed with something for everyone. With an independent cinema in an old market hall, the 29-acre Quarry Park and an impressive theatre sitting upon the river, Shrewsbury is at the heart of cultural activities in Shropshire.

Upcoming Events

Original Shrewsbury Christmas experience

Wednesday, 20th November 2019 to Thursday, 2nd January 2020
Beneath the Old Market Hall
The Square
SY1 1LH

Santa's Grotto

Saturday, 23rd November to Monday, 23rd December 2019
Charles Darwin Shopping Centre,
Pride Hill
SY1 1PL Shrewsbury

Christmas Tree Festival at St Chad's

Thursday, 5th December 2019 to Monday, 6th January 2020
St Chad's Church,
St Chad's Terrace
SY1 1JX Shrewsbury
Looking for a particular type of event? Filter your results by category.

Artisan Atrium

Wed, 9th Oct to Wed, 25th Dec 2019

Shrewsbury Ghost Tours

Thu, 17th Oct to Thu, 12th Dec 2019
7:00pm - 8:30pm

Original Shrewsbury Christmas experience

Wed, 20th Nov 2019 to Thu, 2nd Jan 2020

Lost Shrewsbury

Sat, 23rd Nov 2019 to Sun, 12th Jan 2020

Santa's Grotto

Sat, 23rd Nov to Mon, 23rd Dec 2019

Crafty Christmas Workshops

Fri, 29th Nov to Mon, 23rd Dec 2019

Aladdin

Wed, 4th Dec 2019 to Sun, 12th Jan 2020

Christmas Tree Festival at St Chad's

Thu, 5th Dec 2019 to Mon, 6th Jan 2020

Coppelia (ROH Live)

Tue, 10th Dec 2019
7:15pm

Matthew Bourne's Romeo + Juliet

Wed, 11th Dec 2019
7:00pm

Pages