Original Shrewsbury Ambassadors - sign up here

Home » See & Do » Events » Type » Major events

Major events

Shrewsbury has a packed calendar of major events throughout the year. Highlights include the popular Shrewsbury Folk Festival, the Shrewsbury Steam Rally with over 1000 exibits, the world-famous Shrewsbury Flower Show and the Shrewsbury Regatta which has been running since 1871! There are also triathlons, marathons, coracle races, boat races, cycling races and countless other major events for kids and families. Be sure to mark these must-see events on your calendar! 

Shoplatch Park

Tuesday, 21st May to Friday, 19th July 2019 -
10:00am - 7:00pm
Shoplatch
SY1 1HF

Shrewsbury Flower Show

Friday, 9th to Saturday, 10th August 2019
The Quarry Park,
The Quarry Park
SY1 1JL Shrewsbury

Shrewsbury Folk Festival

Friday, 23rd to Monday, 26th August 2019
West Mid Showground,
Gravel Hill Lane
SY1 2PF Shrewsbury

Shrewsbury Steam Rally

Sunday, 25th to Monday, 26th August 2019
Onslow Park
SY3 5EE

Shrewsbury Triathlon

Sunday, 1st September 2019
West Mid Showground,
Gravel Hill Lane
SY1 2PF Shrewsbury

World Championship Coracle Race

Friday, 13th September 2019
Pengwern Boat Club,
Kingsland
SY3 7BD Shrewsbury

Shrewsbury Beatles Weekend

Friday, 20th to Sunday, 22nd September 2019 -
4:00pm - 10:00pm
Theatre Severn,
Frankwell Quay
SY3 8FT Shrewsbury

Shropshire OktoberFest

Friday, 4th to Saturday, 5th October 2019
The Quarry Park,
The Quarry Park
SY1 1JL Shrewsbury

The On Shrewsbury Half Marathon

Sunday, 6th October 2019
West Mid Showground,
Gravel Hill Lane
SY1 2PF Shrewsbury

Shrewsbury Christmas Lights Switch On

Wednesday, 20th November 2019 -
4:30am - 8:00pm
Subscribe to RSS - Major events