Home » Spring and Summer events

Spring and Summer events

The Big Busk

Saturday, 6th April 2019
Across the town

Shrewsbury International Cartoon Festival

Monday, 1st April to Sunday, 5th May 2019

Shrewsbury Fake Festival

Saturday, 27th April 2019 -
11:45am - 11:00pm
The Quarry Park,
The Quarry Park
SY1 1JL Shrewsbury

Shrewsbury Children's Bookfest

Friday, 3rd to Sunday, 5th May 2019
Across town

Shrewsbury Regatta

Saturday, 11th to Sunday, 12th May 2019
Pengwern Boat Club,
Kingsland
SY3 7BD Shrewsbury

Shropshire Kids Festival

Saturday, 11th to Sunday, 12th May 2019
The Quarry Park,
The Quarry Park
SY1 1JL Shrewsbury

Shropshire County Agricultural Show

Saturday, 25th May 2019 -
10:00am
West Mid Showground,
Gravel Hill Lane
SY1 2PF Shrewsbury

Shrewsbury Wacky Races

Sunday, 26th May 2019 -
10:00am - 5:00pm
The Quarry Park,
The Quarry Park
SY1 1JL Shrewsbury

Comics Salopia - Shrewsbury Town Comics Festival

Saturday, 1st to Sunday, 2nd June 2019 -
10:00am - 5:00pm
Various locations

River Festival

Sunday, 2nd June 2019
The Quarry Park,
The Quarry Park
SY1 1JL Shrewsbury

Shrewsbury Carnival

Saturday, 15th June 2019
The Quarry Park,
The Quarry Park
SY1 1JL Shrewsbury

Shrewsbury Food Festival

Saturday, 29th to Sunday, 30th June 2019
The Quarry Park,
The Quarry Park
SY1 1JL Shrewsbury

Severn Hospice Dragon Boat Festival

Saturday, 6th to Sunday, 7th July 2019 -
10:00am - 3:00pm
Pengwern Boat Club,
Kingsland
SY3 7BD Shrewsbury

Let's Rock!

Saturday, 13th July 2019
The Quarry Park,
The Quarry Park
SY1 1JL Shrewsbury

Shrewsbury International Comedy Festival

Thursday, 18th to Sunday, 21st July 2019
Various locations

Shrewsbury Flower Show

Friday, 9th to Saturday, 10th August 2019
The Quarry Park,
The Quarry Park
SY1 1JL Shrewsbury

Shrewsbury Folk Festival

Friday, 23rd to Monday, 26th August 2019
West Mid Showground,
Gravel Hill Lane
SY1 2PF Shrewsbury

Shrewsbury Steam Rally

Sunday, 25th to Monday, 26th August 2019
Onslow Park
SY3 5EE

Shrewsbury Triathlon

Sunday, 1st September 2019
West Mid Showground,
Gravel Hill Lane
SY1 2PF Shrewsbury

World Championship Coracle Race

Friday, 13th September 2019
Pengwern Boat Club,
Kingsland
SY3 7BD Shrewsbury

Heritage Open Days

Friday, 13th to Sunday, 22nd September 2019
Various locations

The On Shrewsbury Half Marathon

Sunday, 6th October 2019
West Mid Showground,
Gravel Hill Lane
SY1 2PF Shrewsbury